15 Smoothies in 15 Days, Days 5 & 6: Berry Coconut Dreamcicle Smoothie

Ok. I’ll admit it. I’m a cheater. I ate a smoothie yesterday, but didn’t post it, and then I made the same one today but used different berries.

But hear me out. This smoothie is so creamy and delicious and packed with nutrients, how could I NOT make it a few times? Plus, it’s pretty, and after my road tar experience the other day, I needed a few that were easy on the eyes as well as for sure delicious. This one hit the mark.

Yesterday, I made this smoothie with strawberries:

20140806-091423-33263341.jpg

Today, I made it with raspberries:

20140806-091438-33278713.jpg

I’m not going to lie to you. Tomorrow, I might make it with blueberries. And the day after, I might just make it with the leftovers of all three.

Protip: If you use frozen berries and a frozen banana (just slice it up before you freeze it), you don’t need ice cubes.

Berry Coconut Dreamcicle Smoothie

Ingredients:
-1 cup coconut milk
-1 tablespoon coconut oil
-2 tablespoons almond butter
-1 banana
-1 cup frozen berries of your choice

Directions:
Blend and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

